Wine Candles: Initial Specimens

This is the initial batch of candles made from split wine bottles. One of them I shall give to a friend as a birthday present.

Notes:

  • Order more soy wax from the supplier. I have discovered that Golden Brands 464, while easy to use, is susceptible to slight melting in the summer heat.
  • Order more fragrance oils. The one I currently have is Rainwater, which smells a bit like soap. I’d like to try out Kiwi and other scents.
  • Experiment with dyes. Up to now I haven’t done any colored wax candles. Since I am doing wine bottle candles, I thought it might be a neat idea to give the wax a wine color. Either burgundy or magenta.
One Response to “Wine Candles: Initial Specimens”

  1. Wine Candles: Initial Specimens…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

